Jr Sr High School




ACCHS was well represented at the State Cross Country meet on Saturday, October 31, 2015 at Rim Rock Farm, Lawrence, Kansas. 

Beba Scholz lead the Lady Tigers finishing 18th place with a time of 21:18.7.  

The team finished 9th overall--FANTASTIC!!! 

Sr. Mackenzie Forbes at 22:26.1--42nd place  

Sr. Madison Bissell at 23:32.5--67th place  

Sr. Maddison Forbes at 23:51.0--72nd place 

So. Erin Hamilton at 25:13.6--89th place 

Sr. Caitlin Fuller at 26:28.1--98th place

Jr. Malia Hawk  at 27:31.1--105th place 

These young ladies represented the Tiger Nation in a remarkable way.  It has been an exciting season and great way to close out the senior year and high school career of cross country for many of these runners. 


The After Prom Committee will host a free-will donation spaghetti dinner from 5:00 – 6:30 p.m. on Friday, November 13, 2015 in the JSH Commons prior to the show. There will be a free-will donation dessert bar at each performance; proceeds help to fund future drama club productions. There will be an opportunity following each show for pictures to be taken with Santa; $1 donation is suggested.


The Atchison County Drama Club of ACCJSHS, through special arrangement with Music Theatre International, is proud to present Harry Connick Jr.’s “The Happy Elf” November 13, 14 and 15, 2015. A new musical comedy by Grammy Award-winning and TONY Award-nominated composer and lyricist, Harry Connick, Jr.; “The Happy Elf” tells the tale of Eubie the Elf (Kolten Coy), the happiest elf in the North Pole. More than anything else, Eubie longs to be a part of Santa's (Paul English) sleigh team, along with his pals, Hamm (Jacob Chalfant) and Gilda (Keastra Gilliland). Head Elf Nora (Mallory Eckert) has other plans for Eubie, and he ends up stuck checking the naughty-or-nice lists. That’s when he discovers something strange: in the whole town of Bluesville, not a single person has been nice for years! Heading up the list of naughty Bluesville citizens are Molly (Madison Meeks) and Curtis (Ryder McAlexander).  With a pinch of elfish magic and a magical whoosh, Eubie's off to Bluesville to find Molly and Curtis and get this town into the Christmas spirit. But can he turn a whole town of naughty children nice in just one day? Families will love this festive tale of overcoming adversity, friendship, the power of positivity and believing in yourself. “The Happy Elf” is destined to become a holiday classic. 

Other cast members are Mercedez Albright, Katie Beien, Bailey Buttron, Cameron Cooper, Ty Ellerman, Jaycee Ernzen, Maddison Felton, Erin Hamilton, Jessica Holle, Sara Johnson, Hailey McConnaughey, Jonna McDermed, Liz Miller, Daisey Norris, Karlie Parnell, Kennedy Parnell, Ashley Pieper, Katherine Postma, Jentry Scherer, Lane Scoggins and Heather Vanderweide. Stage crew members include Ryder McAlexander, Matie Meeks, Kasey Timmons, Karl Scholz, and Jared Wagner. The musical is directed by Amy Eckert and Noelle Walters. Paul English is the technical supervisor and Tim Walters is the set designer.

The musical will be performed in the ACCJSHS auditorium Friday, November 13, 2015 and Saturday, November 14, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. and Sunday, November 15, 2015. Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for students and senior citizens, and free for children 5 and under. 


Congratulations to our 2015 ACCHS Homecoming Court.  Crowned as Queen was Rebekah "Beba" Scholz  and as King, Noah Domann.  Beba is the daughter of Lori and Trent Scholz of rural Lancaster and Noah is the son of Dona and Mike Domann of Atchison.

Court members included Maddison Forbes and Mackenzie Forbes, twin daughters of Duane and Carla Forbes of rural Horton, Jeffrey Norris, son of Erica and Jeff Norris of rural Atchison and Clark Cummings, son of Susan and Alan Cummings, of rural Atchison. 

ACCHS Homecoming Candidates 2015

ACCHS Homecoming Candidates 2015 Front Row L to R: Maddison Forbes, Beba Scholz, Mackenzie Forbes, Back Row L to R: Noah Domann, Jeffrey Norris, Clark Cummings (photo courtesy of the Newsleaf)

Crowned as 2015 ACCHS Homecoming Queen was Beba Scholz and King was Noah Domann
PowerSchool / Lunch Count
  • Admin
  • Parent/Student
  • Teacher
  • Substitute Teacher
  • Lunch
  • ----------------------
      ES Lunch Counts
        JSH Student Lunch Form
        JSH Teachers Lunch Form
        Jr Sr High Announcements

        It’s that time of Year Again! The 2015-2016 yearbook staff is preparing the “Senior Salute” section of the yearbook. We invite you to contribute to this important section of the book by submitting a special photograph and writing a personal message to a member of the Senior Class who is special to you. Senior Salutes are due no later than December 18, 2015. There are 3 available sizes: one fourth page for $40.00, one half page for $70.00 or a full page for $110.00. Order forms may be picked up in the Junior/Senior High Office or call 913-833-2240 or send an e-mail to bland.sara@usd377.org 

        2014-15 YEARBOOKS and 2015-16 YEARBOOKS

        There are still a few remaining 2014-16 Yearbooks for sale. Price is $50.00.

        If you haven't ordered your 2015-16 Yearbook, please note that the price goes up $10.00 - to $50 for a regular or $55 for a personalized after December 1!


        Seniors - Your baby picture is due by December 1. You also need 3 senior pictures of your choice (they should be portrait orienttion.) The senior pictures are for the Yearbook, Graduation Slide show and Senior Composite in the Commons. You may also bring no more than 10 childhood pictures (must be submitted in a zip lock bag with your name. Submit the pictures to Mrs. Bland, Presley Joice, Ashley Kimmi, or Breana Nitz.

        previous month   NOV 2015   next month
        Jr Sr High Calendar
              View Full-Page Calendar
        Upcoming Events



        Girls Open Gym
        5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
        JSH Gym

        Scheduled by Mike Eckert
        Contact Deanna Scherer
        School Phone:
        913-833-2240 ext 225